Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to Spacequad AntiSpam Services
Saturday, February 04 2012 @ 06:22 AM Eastern Standard Time

More Direct Facebook Spam

If you have a Facebook account, and most of you do now a days, its getting tougher to to know if an email from them is legit.  Below is an example of such email that is NOt legit.  If this or any other type of email make it past your spam filters, there are way to find out if its legit before you go clicking on any links.  The first thing you might notice is the blank picture and the user name of Facebook Support.  That alone should make you aware that something is not right.


now if that doesn't peak your intrest, then hover your mouse over the link of  "To read this message, follow the link below:" and take notice of the url in the status bar (usually at the bottom of your email reader).  From there you can verify by looking (not clicking) at the url to see if it really is from Facebook or if its got a url that is linking to some other website.  If its from facebook.com, then more than likely its legit, but still be cautious.  A link on an actual facebook page may still pose a danger if clicked on from there. 

The link in the email if it is anything suspicious like http://www.zjwzly.com/biteme.html or anything elae for that matter, DO NOT click on it to open in your browser.  Its more than likely a way away for s[ammers and hackers to try and install something onto your computer without your knowledge and that can wreck havoc on your system.  See below a simular copy of what the email may look like.

 

Received: from 61.97.32.104 by node4.ns2.spacequad.com (Spacequad AntiSpam Services - 
When reporting spam, please include this header and send reports to abuse@spacequad.com.); 
Wed, 26 May 2010 13:53:50 -0400
Date: Thu, 27 May 2010 02:50:36 +0600
To: <facebookuser@spacequad.com>
From: Facebook Service <notification+audnvamwkptj@facebookmail.com>
Reply-to: noreply <noreply@facebookmail.com>
Subject: Facebook Notify sent you a message on Facebook...
Message-ID: <822d6026e7d70aecb4aab14a3e70fac4@www.facebook.com>
X-Priority: 3
X-Facebook-Notify: msg; from=19303768759603; 
t=1813932818776; mailid=0f45dAC2aB916CCb76F3E675fCEf6
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html; charset = "UTF-8"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Server: LogSat Software SMTP Server
X-SF-RX-Return-Path: <chaney@amhire.com>
X-SF-HELO-Domain: localhost
X-SF-Originating-IP: 61.97.32.104
X-Rejection-Reason: 3 - 557 Your IP 61.97.32.104 does not have a reverse DNS entry.

 

facebook
Facebook Notification sent you a message.
 
Facebook
Subject: Facebook notification
 
 
This message was intended for you. If you do not wish to receive this type of email from Facebook in the future, please click on the link below to unsubscribe. http://www.facebook.com/o.php?k=5c830&u=145223020708&mid=360d47d9b7da437bd438d7a93b2728eb Facebook`s offices are located at 1601 S. California Ave., Palo Alto, CA 94304.

2 comments

The following comments are owned by whomever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Here is yet more of them. People...if you look at the headers of the emails that actually make it past your spam filters, then you'll be able really know if its real or not. This email below is another good example of the spammers trying to get you to click on the link, that will bring you to their Chinese web site that hawks Canadian Pharmacy junk.

Received: from 202.54.156.182 by node4.ns2.spacequad.com (Spacequad Internet Services - When 
reporting spam, please include this header and send reports in English, to abuse@spacequad.com.); Mon, 28 Jun 2010 13:15:00 -0400 Date: Mon, 28 Jun 2010 22:44:49 +0200 To: <******@spacequad.com> From: Facebook Support Reply-to: noreply Subject: Facebook Support sent you a message on Facebook... Message-ID: <62fd90499e5f0344ce48b066f47eb4dd@www.facebook.com> X-Priority: 3 X-Facebook-Notify: msg; from=171242974996803; t=1985444735201; mailid=F61F1A1017D5D2EDe321A4df8Ad7194 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/html; charset = "UTF-8" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit X-Server: LogSat Software SMTP Server X-SF-RX-Return-Path: X-SF-HELO-Domain: localhost X-SF-Originating-IP: 202.54.156.182 X-Rejection-Reason: 3 - 557 Your IP 202.54.156.182 does not have a reverse DNS entry.
facebook
Facebook sent you a message.
Facebook
Subject: Facebook notification
This message was intended for you. If you do not wish to receive this type of email from Facebook in the future, please click here to unsubscribe. Facebook's offices are located at 1601 S. California Ave., Palo Alto, CA 94304.

---
You have the right to say whatever wish.
But just as you may not open my door to say it, you also may not put it in my email box. Your Spam stops at my firewall!
[ # ]

Find us on Facebook



Follow us Twitter

Blog Writers Needed

Spacequad is looking for volunteer story writers. If you think you have what it takes to be a part of our team, then submit your interests by contacting us.

Login

Username:

Password:


Don't have an account yet? Sign up as a New User
Lost your password


Consider Donating

Spacequad AntiSpam Services talks to the registrars and ISPs to get abusive domains terminated. If we encounter spam or network abuse, we let the proper authority know about it. If you find that your spam levels have gone down, its probably because we have had the spammer terminated from doing what they had been doing. Please consider donating to our cause.by using your PayPal, please click on the button below. If you feel that more needs to be done, please let us know, so that we can work with you on that.


Please consider a donation, so we can keep bringing you free services...

Testimonials

Thank you and your team. We couldn’t do it without you.

Thanks again and great job!



Tamir Jerby
888holdings

Ads

Facebook