Livesearcher.com Suspended For High Spam Traffic
Wednesday, February 11 2009 @ 09:15 AM Eastern Standard Time
Contributed by: Michael Brusletten
Views: 1,890
Livesearcher.com, a known spammers domain has now been suspended due to excessive spam activities. For almost a year now, the owners of the domain were using techniques such as hacking into forum boards around the world to lay the ground work for their advertising. They would either hack the domain server or just upload their content onto open unprotected sites and display their spam messages. These messages in turn would have a hyperlink associated with their spam messages that would either reroute the visitor back to livesearcher.com or thru to another compromised website that would have the links on that site, then linking back to livesearcher.com.
These criminals have been operating with impunity for over a year now and we here at Spacequad AntiSpam services had decided that their activities have gone on far to long. So a few days ago we sent our reports to the registrar responsible. They in turn have suspended livesearcher.com for spamming activities.
Here is a copy of the email we sent the registrar and hosting company:
User UID: "1@98.140.114.188"
Content:"<p>
<a
href="http://www.zakazhosting.co.uk/yfm/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=11692">cheap
phentermine</a> from cheap phentermine<br />
Blog <a
href="http://www.zakazhosting.co.uk/yfm/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=11692">[read
more]</a><br />Tracked on Friday, February 06 2009 @ 06:52 AM Eastern
Standard Time </p>
"
Request headers:
HTTPS: off
HTTP_CONNECTION: close
HTTP_HOST: www.spacequad.com
HTTP_CONTENT_LENGTH: 153
HTTP_CONTENT_TYPE: application/x-www-form-urlencoded
---------------------------
The registrar responded back within a day with their response as follows:
We have received your complaint for SPAM from livesearcher.com. We are extremely strict and proactive with regards to our terms of usage. Pursuant to our terms of service we have suspended livesearcher.com. We have also sent warnings to the customer, all the contacts and any associated reseller about this domain.
Thank you for contacting our abuse department.
PublicDomainRegistry.com Abuse Team
Regards,
abuse@publicdomainregistry.com



What's Related